Recherche - Paris
Spécialités / domaines
Functions within Institut Curie:

Prof. Alain Puisieux has been Director of the Research Center of the Institut Curie since September 2019. 

His vision is driven by the conviction that upcoming advances in biomedical research will stem from a better understanding of mechanisms that govern fundamental biological processes. In this context, he strongly supports basic research in the life sciences by promoting thematic diversity and interdisciplinarity and stimulates the research-care continuum by strengthening the links between the Research Center and the Hospital Group of the Institut Curie.

Concomitant with his Director duties, Prof. Alain Puisieux has over 20 years of experience heading oncological research in France. Notably, he has been Director of Basic Research at Centre Léon Berard (Lyon) from 2001 to 2019 and Director of the Research Center in Cancerology of Lyon (CRCL) from 2011 to 2019.  Alain’s leadership has led to the creation of several prestigious national foundations and scientific networks dedicated to cancer research. His scientific activity has largely contributed to unravelling the role of cellular plasticity in early steps of tumorigenesis. As full professor, he is also actively involved in providing training to students at University of Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines (UVSQ) and Lyon 1 University in diverse fields such as Oncology, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.

Prof. Alain Puisieux is a Member of the French National Academy of Medicine and the French National Academy of Pharmacy, as well as a former member of the French University Institute (IUF). He has been made Knight of the Order of Academic Palms in 2015 (French Ministry of National Education, Higher Education and Research) and has been appointed Knight of the Legion of Honour in 2021. He has received several prestigious scientific awards, including the Duquesne Prize (2019), the Ruban Rose Grand Prize for Breast Cancer Research (2018), and the Dandrimont- Bénicourt Prize from the French National Academy of Sciences (2017). 

PSL Chemical Biology Symposia: Recent Progress in Ferroptosis
Arthur Pereira, Leeroy Baron, Romain Bucci, Marina Plays, Giulia Bonasegale, Armel Picard–Bernes, Manuel Bibrowski, Nolwenn Morris, Sacha Marynberg, Fabien Sindikubwabo, Tatiana Cañeque, Sebastian Müller, Ludovic Colombeau, Stéphanie Solier, Yannick Bono, Christine Gaillet, Ludger Johannes, Alain Puisieux, Raphaël Rodriguez
A druggable copper-signalling pathway that drives inflammation
Stéphanie Solier, Sebastian Müller, Tatiana Cañeque, Antoine Versini, Arnaud Mansart, Fabien Sindikubwabo, Leeroy Baron, Laila Emam, Pierre Gestraud, G. Dan Pantoș, Vincent Gandon, Christine Gaillet, Ting-Di Wu, Florent Dingli, Damarys Loew, Sylvain Baulande, Sylvère Durand, Valentin Sencio, Cyril Robil, François Trottein, David Péricat, Emmanuelle Näser, Céline Cougoule, Etienne Meunier, Anne-Laure Bègue, Hélène Salmon, Nicolas Manel, Alain Puisieux, Sarah Watson, Mark A. Dawson, Nicolas Servant, Guido Kroemer, Djillali Annane, Raphaël Rodriguez
PSL Chemical Biology Symposia Third Edition: A Branch of Science in its Explosive Phase
Leeroy Baron, Justine Hadjerci, Leishemba Thoidingjam, Marina Plays, Romain Bucci, Nolwenn Morris, Sebastian Müller, Fabien Sindikubwabo, Stéphanie Solier, Tatiana Cañeque, Ludovic Colombeau, Cedric M. Blouin, Christophe Lamaze, Alain Puisieux, Yannick Bono, Christine Gaillet, Luca Laraia, Boris Vauzeilles, Frédéric Taran, Sébastien Papot, Philippe Karoyan, Romain Duval, Florence Mahuteau‐Betzer, Paola Arimondo, Kevin Cariou, Gilles Guichard, Laurent Micouin, Mélanie Ethève‐Quelquejeu, Daniela Verga, Antoine Versini, Gilles Gasser, Cong Tang, Philippe Belmont, Andreas Linkermann, Claudia Bonfio, Dennis Gillingham, Thomas Poulsen, Marco Di Antonio, Marie Lopez, Dominique Guianvarc'h, Christophe Thomas, Géraldine Masson, Arnaud Gautier, Ludger Johannes, Raphaël Rodriguez
Low level of Fibrillarin, a ribosome biogenesis factor, is a new independent marker of poor outcome in breast cancer
BMC Cancer
Flora Nguyen Van Long, Audrey Lardy-Cleaud, Dimitri Carène, Caroline Rossoni, Frédéric Catez, Paul Rollet, Nathalie Pion, Déborah Monchiet, Agathe Dolbeau, Marjorie Martin, Valentin Simioni, Susan Bray, Doris Le Beherec, Fernanda Mosele, Ibrahim Bouakka, Amélie Colombe-Vermorel, Laetitia Odeyer, Alexandra Diot, Lee B. Jordan, Alastair M. Thompson, Françoise Jamen, Thierry Dubois, Sylvie Chabaud, Stefan Michiels, Isabelle Treilleux, Jean-Christophe Bourdon, David Pérol, Alain Puisieux, Fabrice André, Jean-Jacques Diaz, Virginie Marcel
ZEB1 transcription factor promotes immune escape in melanoma
Journal for ImmunoTherapy of Cancer
Maud Plaschka, Valentin Benboubker, Maxime Grimont, Justine Berthet, Laurie Tonon, Jonathan Lopez, Myrtille Le-Bouar, Brigitte Balme, Garance Tondeur, Arnaud de la Fouchardière, Lionel Larue, Alain Puisieux, Yenkel Grinberg-Bleyer, Nathalie Bendriss-Vermare, Bertrand Dubois, Christophe Caux, Stéphane Dalle, Julie Caramel
Author Correction: Guidelines and definitions for research on epithelial–mesenchymal transition
Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology
Jing Yang, Parker Antin, Geert Berx, Cédric Blanpain, Thomas Brabletz, Marianne Bronner, Kyra Campbell, Amparo Cano, Jordi Casanova, Gerhard Christofori, Shoukat Dedhar, Rik Derynck, Heide L. Ford, Jonas Fuxe, Antonio García de Herreros, Gregory J. Goodall, Anna-Katerina Hadjantonakis, Ruby Y. J. Huang, Chaya Kalcheim, Raghu Kalluri, Yibin Kang, Yeesim Khew-Goodall, Herbert Levine, Jinsong Liu, Gregory D. Longmore, Sendurai A. Mani, Joan Massagué, Roberto Mayor, David McClay, Keith E. Mostov, Donald F. Newgreen, M. Angela Nieto, Alain Puisieux, Raymond Runyan, Pierre Savagner, Ben Stanger, Marc P. Stemmler, Yoshiko Takahashi, Masatoshi Takeichi, Eric Theveneau, Jean Paul Thiery, Erik W. Thompson, Robert A. Weinberg, Elizabeth D. Williams, Jianhua Xing, Binhua P. Zhou, Guojun Sheng,