Tenured Research Scientist Inserm
Recherche - Paris
Spécialités / domaines
Functions within Institut Curie:

I was trained as an immunologist, and I am particularly interested in understanding interactions between immune cells. I obtained my PhD degree in London, studying the role of actin cytoskeleton during B cell activation. I joined the Institut Curie in 2016, first as a post-doctoral fellow and then as a Inserm research scientist. I am working on understading what makes tumor cells visible by the immune system. I am particularly interested in defining how the "silent genome" contributes to this recognition process.

Noncanonical splicing junctions between exons and transposable elements represent a source of immunogenic recurrent neo-antigens in patients with lung cancer
Science Immunology
Antonela Merlotti, Benjamin Sadacca, Yago A. Arribas, Mercia Ngoma, Marianne Burbage, Christel Goudot, Alexandre Houy, Ares Rocañín-Arjó, Ana Lalanne, Agathe Seguin-Givelet, Marine Lefevre, Sandrine Heurtebise-Chrétien, Blandine Baudon, Giacomo Oliveira, Damarys Loew, Montserrat Carrascal, Catherine J. Wu, Olivier Lantz, Marc-Henri Stern, Nicolas Girard, Joshua J. Waterfall, Sebastian Amigorena
Epigenetically controlled tumor antigens derived from splice junctions between exons and transposable elements
Science Immunology
Marianne Burbage, Ares Rocañín-Arjó, Blandine Baudon, Yago A. Arribas, Antonela Merlotti, Derek C. Rookhuizen, Sandrine Heurtebise-Chrétien, Mengliang Ye, Alexandre Houy, Nina Burgdorf, Guadalupe Suarez, Marine Gros, Benjamin Sadacca, Montserrat Carrascal, Andrea Garmilla, Mylène Bohec, Sylvain Baulande, Bérangère Lombard, Damarys Loew, Joshua J. Waterfall, Marc-Henri Stern, Christel Goudot, Sebastian Amigorena
Critical role for TRIM28 and HP1β/γ in the epigenetic control of T cell metabolic reprograming and effector differentiation
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
Ulf Gehrmann, Marianne Burbage, Elina Zueva, Christel Goudot, Cyril Esnault, Mengliang Ye, Jean-Marie Carpier, Nina Burgdorf, Thomas Hoyler, Guadalupe Suarez, Leonel Joannas, Sandrine Heurtebise-Chrétien, Sylvère Durand, Rébecca Panes, Angélique Bellemare-Pelletier, Pablo J. Sáez, Fanny Aprahamian, Deborah Lefevre, Veronique Adoue, Amal Zine El Aabidine, Maqbool Muhammad Ahmad, Claire Hivroz, Olivier Joffre, Florence Cammas, Guido Kroemer, Etienne Gagnon, Jean-Christophe Andrau, Sebastian Amigorena